Students Sound Off – Covid

Free image by Engin Akyurt from Pixabay 

My name is Yeshua and I want to share with you some student thoughts about Covid. I have interviewed a number of people about their feelings about being in quarantine. What they had to say was quite similar. When I asked if they thought it would go back to normal, everyone said that people would be more cautious for a long time to come. As far as feelings go, some students say that they want it to be over, while others say they like staying home in quarantine.

Here is what some of our staff editors had to say:

The Devil Trying To Come At Us

Covid is like the devil trying to come at us,

Even tho it’s not, everyone’s scared and furious,

That this year has to be almost the worst year.

But everyone including my dad, which I’m not mentioning

Always checks up on me and wonder and worries

If I’m ok.

If Covid will ever try to affect me, my mom will have

Whoever’s head that infected me.

Like my mother and brother, I sincerely hope that

My big cousins Brandy And Ray J are ok as well.

Cuz I have never met them, for I was born in 2007,

And those two had been born before I was.

Today, I feel pretty good even tho Covid is

Still with us now, but let’s all pray that

This will all be over and we’ll be able to do our

Normal stuff like we always do and

Covid is like the devil trying to come at us,

Even tho it’s not, everyone’s scared and furious,

That this year has to be almost the worst year.

But everyone including my dad, which I’m not mentioning

Always checks up on me and wonder and worries

If I’m ok.

If Covid will ever try to affect me, my mom will have

Whoever’s head that infected me.

Like my mother and brother, I sincerely hope that

My big cousins Brandy And Ray J are ok as well.

Cuz I have never met them, for I was born in 2007,

And those two had been born before I was.

Today, I feel pretty good even tho Covid is

Still with us now, but let’s all pray that

This will all be over and we’ll be able to do our

Normal stuff like we always do and

Covid will finally lay to rest.

  • Asia (7th Grade)
Free image by cromaconceptovisual from Pixabay 

Covid – A Day

We will make good things about the day

Covid 19 is something important happening today, everyone needs to

take seriously

So we can go back to the good ol’ days

We will have fun and enjoy our days

Even though there are different troubles every day

Have a good day!

  • Shelinda (7th Grade)

One thought on “Students Sound Off – Covid

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *